Follow

How can I become the Account Owner?

One very common scenario for bCommunities adoption into an organization is that a client or provider's employee would invite a project manager or sales rep from your company into the platform. Next thing you know he discovers he actually has his own bCommunities account and starts having fun adding other co-workers and external partners into his directory account.

As he starts to invite his superiors into the account they realize the potential of the platform and want to start playing with it themselves. At this point, and specially if the trial period is over, the question is "how do we transfer account ownership?".

Here is the answer!

If you already have an employee account within the bCommunities account of your organization

  • Make sure your account is setup with an Administrator role (only Administrators can become Account Owners). The easiest way to verify this is to ask the bCommunities administrator to go to Settings and My Users after logging into https://bcommunities.com Once there, you'll see what role has been assigned to your account. To change it, just have your co-worker click Edit next to your role and choose Administrator from the selector. Accept changes.
  • Log out
  • Log in again through your co-worker's account
  • Go to Settings and then Account
  1. Select your own name from the list of Administrators instead of your co-workers. Click OK
  2. You've now become the Account administrator for your organization's bCommunity.
  3. Logout and login with your own credentials
  4. Your co-worker will be assigned an Administrator role by default. You can change this at any time.

If you don't have an employee account within the bCommunities account of your organization

  1. Add yourself, or ask your co-worker to add you as an employee of your organization. [Tutorial]
  2. Make sure you give your user the role of Administrator.
  3. You will receive an email with your credentials
  4. Log out
  5. Log in again through your co-worker's account
  6. Go to Settings and then Account Management
  7. Select your own name from the list instead of your co-workers. Cick OK
  8. You've now become the Account administrator for your organization's bCommunity.
  9. Logout and login with your own credentials
  10. Your co-worker will be assigned an Administrator role by default. You can change this at any time.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk